Saturday, August 17, 2019

Woodstock: 50th Anniversary Special

We are continuing our celebration of Woodstock. If you missed any of the broadcasts, the entire special is available on demand via Mixcloud.





Monday, August 12, 2019

Celebrate the 50th Anniversary of Woodstock

This week marks the 50th anniversary of the legendary Woodstock Music Festival, held in upstate New York on August 15-18, 1969. To commemorate this historic event, we will play the 3-LP soundtrack to the documentary film, featuring great performances from Country Joe and the Fish, Joe Cocker, the Who, Joan Baez, Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young and, of course, Jimi Hendrix.

We will play this album first at 5:07 pm on Thursday evening, the time that Richie Havens took the stage 50 years ago.


Friday, August 2, 2019

Terry's K-Tel Memories

Terry grew up outside of Toronto, with K-Tel and CHUM 1050 AM influencing his musical tastes. On this special episode of Adventures in Vinyl, Terry discusses his memories of K-Tel, specifically focusing on the Canadian artists that often appeared on K-Tel releases.

This episode features some great Canadian staples: The Poppy Family, James Leroy and Denim, Lighthouse, the Stampeders, Chilliwack, and many, many more.

You can hear this episode at the following times:

Saturday 1:30pm, Eastern on August 3 and 24
Sunday 5pm, Eastern on August 4 and 25

Terry today still lives outside of Toronto. He is an editor and freelance voice artist. More information about Terry can be found at his website and on Upwork.

If you would like to share your own K-Tel memories on an upcoming episode, click here.


Thursday, August 1, 2019

New Music August


View this post on Instagram

It’s August, and we’ve some great NEW MUSIC spinning this month. Over 120 new songs from these artists in regular rotation, with double doses on THURSDAYS. Discover new music on Vinyl Voyage Radio.⁣ ⁣http://www.vinylvoyageradio.com ⁣ ⁣⁣ ⁣..⁣ ⁣..⁣ ⁣..⁣ ⁣⁣ ⁣Tracy Howe-Things That Grow @tracyhowemusic #tracyhowemusic ⁣ ⁣Manon Ward-Manon Ward @manonward #manonward ⁣ ⁣Christina LaRocca-These Are My Whiskey Dreams @christinalaroccamusic #ChristinaLaRocca⁣ ⁣Cecily-Awakening, Part 1 @cecilyalexa #cecily⁣ ⁣Stranger Ranger-Remembering the Rockets #strangerranger ⁣ ⁣Traveling Seeds-Traveling Seeds #TravelingSeeds ⁣ ⁣Tom Flannery and the Shillelaghs-Peace and Love and Dollar Pints @tom.flannery #tomflanneryandtheshillelaghs⁣ ⁣Imogen Joy-Aquarius #ImogenJoy ⁣ ⁣Tyler Stenson-In the Loudest Way @tylerstenson #TylerStenson⁣ ⁣Prateek-All You Do Is Drown @prateekmusic #Prateek⁣ ⁣Capitansam-Phoenix #capitansam #capitansammusic⁣ ⁣They Won’t Win-Lost At Sea @theywontwinband #theywontwin ⁣ ⁣Super Knova-American Queers @superknovamusic #superknova ⁣ ⁣Musers-Love Will See You Through @themuserssoco #themusers⁣ ⁣Aubryn-Gone-a Get It @aubrynmusic #Aubryn ⁣ ⁣The Young Sinclairs-Out of the Box @theyoungsinclairs #youngsinclairs ⁣ ⁣Dude York-Falling @dudeyork #dudeyork ⁣ ⁣Bleached-Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough? @hellobleached #bleached⁣ ⁣⁣ ⁣#newmusic #newmusicalert #newmusicaugust #vinylvoyageradio ⁣ ⁣⁣ ⁣
A post shared by Vinyl Voyage Radio (@vinylvoyageradio) on