Tuesday, March 19, 2019

"Make It Easy on Yourself" by Jerry Butler

I love Jerry Butler. He is the "Iceman" and one of the most underrated soul artists of the 60s and 70s. Although he is in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, he is there as a member of the Impressions, but not as a solo artist. This needs to be corrected.

The Song of the Week is one of his first hits on the pop charts, written by Burt Bacharach and Hal David: "Make It Easy on Yourself."  Scroll down to see him perform a live version of this song.


I am not sure when this version was recorded, but her is Jerry Butler performing the song live, along with several others.




Saturday, March 2, 2019

New Music|March 2019


We’ve got some great new music on tap for March. From folk to neo-soul, from rock to pop, from blues to funk-infused, we have a little bit of everything-over 120 new tracks from artists in the States, Canada and Australia. These artists will be streaming all month, with double doses on New Music Thursdays. Links below.







Friday, March 1, 2019

Next on Blue Suede Connection



Coming up this weekend on Blue Suede Connection, nothing but Rock, Rhythm and Soul - Like Elvis? Then tune in to Blue Suede Connection every Saturday at 4pm (Eastern) and Sunday at 4am (Eastern) for two hours of the King, hosted by Dan Hawthorne and TL. More information at http://www.vinylvoyageradio.com .. .. Saturday: GMT: 9pm | New York: 4pm | Chicago: 3pm | Los Angeles: 1pm | Honolulu 11am | Rio de Janeiro: 7pm | London: 9pm | Paris/Berlin/Johannesburg: 10pm | Tel Aviv: 11pm | Istanbul: 12am (Sunday) | New Delhi: 2:30am (Sunday) | Tokyo: 6am (Sunday) | Sydney: 8am (Sunday) .. .. Sunday: GMT: 9am | New York: 4am | Chicago: 3am | Los Angeles: 1am | Honolulu 11pm (Saturday) | Rio de Janeiro: 7am | London: 9am | Paris/Berlin/Johannesburg: 10am | Tel Aviv: 11am | Istanbul: 12pm | New Delhi: 2:30pm | Tokyo: 6pm | Sydney: 8pm .. .. #Elvis #elvispresley #vinyl #BlueSuedeConnection #kingofrockandroll
A post shared by Vinyl Voyage Radio (@vinylvoyageradio) on

Song of the Week is in Honor of Peter Tork