Wednesday, January 22, 2020

The SOTW: Pat Benatar

Pat Benatar should have been in the Rock and Roll Hall of fame years ago. Even after nearly 900,000 votes, Pat Benatar was denied this year. As a reminder of her greatness, this week we are spinning a track from her 1981 multi-platinum album, Precious Time. Listen at 11am and 11pm, Wednesday January 22 (Eastern)


Saturday, January 11, 2020

This Week on the FS Detention Club


Listen at the following times, Eastern:

Saturday, January 11 - 11 am
Sunday, January 12  - 1 pm
Monday, January 13 - 8 pm
Thursday, January 16 - 3 am

Visit the FS Detention Club for more information.

Friday, January 3, 2020

The K-Tel Time Machine is Here!

Our new show, the K-Tel Time Machine, premieres this weekend, spinning a classic K-Tel album from 1973. You know this album: it is the US version of Fantastic!


If you liked Adventures in Vinyl, then you'll love the K-Tel Time Machine. More history, classic commercials and much, much more!

Listen as we spin a different K-Tel album every week!

Saturday 12:30pm
Sunday  4pm
Wednesday 3am

All Times Eastern!

Thursday, January 2, 2020

New Music for January 2020


View this post on Instagram

We have some NEW MUSIC for the NEW YEAR! Over 100 new tracks spinning this month, with double doses on “New Music Thursdays” - Listen at vinylvoyageradio.com - on TuneIn - our exclusive mobile app - or anywhere you get internet radio. Check out the list of artists below: Kate Davis-Trophy http://www.katedavismusic.com/ @katedavismusic Soul Immigrants-Back from the Brink http://www.thesoulimmigrants.com/ @soulimmigrants Muted Circus-Lullabies for Grownups and Marina’s Lament http://mutedcircus.com/ @mutedcircus Maya Law-There is a Light That Never Goes Out https://mayalaw.bandcamp.com/album/there-is-a-light-that-never-goes-out Whyte Tigers-Here we Go https://whytetygers.com/ @whytetygers Stars and Rabbit-Pieces that Fit http://starsandrabbit.com/ @_starsandrabbit Alex Whorms-Burgundy http://www.alexwhorms.com/ @alexwhorms Manisha-All my Sunsets https://manishawanniappa.bandcamp.com/releases @manishasmelody Ebb Tide-Future’s Your Own https://www.facebook.com/EbbtideMusicNorwich/ @ebb_tide_norwich Rhode Island-The Jealousy Book https://rhodeisland.bandcamp.com/ https://twitter.com/rhodeislandband The Who - Who https://www.thewho.com/ @officialthewho Alison Rose-Golden https://www.alisonrosesite.com/ @alisonrosemusic Little Busy-So they Grew http://www.maggiekraus.com/ @little.busy #newmusic #newmusicalert #vinylvoyageradio #internetradio #independentartist
A post shared by Vinyl Voyage Radio (@vinylvoyageradio) on