Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Halloween on Vinyl Voyage Radio

Halloween on Vinyl Voyage Radio is better than ever. The fun begins at 1pm, Central when we switch over to our Halloween playlist.






The Haunted Mansion in Story and Song at 3pm

This Disney release is from 1969 and features the voice of Ron Howard. Great nostalgic Halloween treat!









The Astounding Pumpkin Monster at 4pm and 9pm


This is the 2018 special Halloween mix by JB from fthismovie.net, featuring the Beatles, Frank Zappa, Jan and Dean and many more!








Color Me Pumpkin Orange at 11pm

This is the 2017 mix by JB.  This mix has it all: Scary songs and wonderful trailers from horror movies!











Friday, October 26, 2018

Next on the Detention Club - Sinatra and Vegas


Friday, October 19, 2018

Next on the FS Detention Club - Go Travelin' With Sinatra


Coming Saturday on the FS Detention Club - Go traveling with Sinatra, as we feature songs about places. We’ll stop off in London, Paris, Berlin, Chicago, San Francisco and, of course, New York. Plus, a look at the 60th anniversary release of “Sinatra Sings Only for the Lonely.” 10am Central on Vinyl Voyage Radio. fsdetentionclub.com


GMT: 3pm/New York:11am/Los Angeles:8am/ Honolulu:5am/ Rio:12p/ London:4pm/ Paris/5pm/ Istanbul:6pm/ New Delhi:8:30pm/ Tokyo:12am, Sun/ Sydney:2am, Sun

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

TONIGHT - The Premiere of The Astounding Pumpkin Monster!

TONIGHT! The premiere of The Astounding Pumpkin Monster! This year’s special Halloween mix from JB features music from Frank Zappa, Pearl Jam, The Beatles, Tom Lehrer, Jan & Dean and many more!

7pm Central (October 17) 

That’s 12am GMT/ New York: 8pm/ Los Angeles: 5pm/ Honolulu: 2pm/ Brazil: 9pm/ London: 1am Thurs/ Paris: 2am Thurs/ Istanbul: 3am Thurs/ Tokyo:9am Thurs/ Sydney: 10am Thurs








The Song of the Week - "Father and Son" by Cat Stevens


Sunday, October 14, 2018

The Astounding Pumpkin Monster!

Back by popular demand! JB, from F-This Movie has created another Halloween mix, and we are delighted to be bringing it to you again this Halloween. This year's mix is called The Astounding Pumpkin Monster, and features songs from Frank Zappa, Pearl Jam, Tom Lehrer, The Beatles and many more.

Tune in on Wednesday night at 7pm (October 17) to hear this collection of Halloween tunes!

That's 12am GMT/ New York: 8pm/ Los Angeles: 5pm/ Honolulu: 2pm/ Brazil: 9pm/ London: 1am Thurs/ Paris: 2am Thurs/ Istanbul: 3am Thurs/ Tokyo:9am Thurs/ Sydney: 10am Thurs




Wednesday, October 10, 2018

The Song of the Week - A Tribute to Marty Balin

On September 27, 2018, the founder of Jefferson Airplane, Marty Balin, passed away. We are going back to 1966 for this one--the first single from Jefferson Airplane, "It's No Secret." Written and sung by Marty Balin.


The Song of the Week can be heard every Wednesday at 10am and 10pm (Central) - and repeats throughout the week.


Sunday, October 7, 2018

The FS Detention Club

The new Vinyl Voyage Show, the FS Detention Club, premiered on October 6, 2018 - Two hours of the music of Frank Sinatra and friends, LIVE every Saturday morning at 10am, Central.

You can catch repeat broadcasts each week at the following times.


Check out the website for the show at fsdetentionclub.com

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

New Music Jukebox, October Edition

We've got another edition of New Music Jukebox! Catch the premiere, Thursday night at 8pm, Central.



This episode will rebroadcast at the following times (central)

October 11, 9am
October 18, 3am
October 25, 2pm